Day 8

Posted: February 27, 2012 in Gym, Nutrition
Tags: , , , , ,

Good morning. As you know I write this post throughout the day as I have my breakfast-dinner and I update it every now and then before publishing. It’s easy! iPhone rocks my socks!

So I am feeling good…

AM : muesli with milk and whey. Literally add the muesli INtO my whey shake!

Workout :
Quad hops 20 x 3 rounds to warm up
Push ups with feet raised
DB chest press (single arm)
Lateral raises
Standing DB row and Triceps kick backs
Triceps using bench
ABs routine

Was a short and good workout. I don’t hate long workouts but I prefer to focus on technique and be able to perform when I am still pumped rather than going through a 1 hour workout and feeling totally drained, leading to bad technique and strains.

Post workout Aka lunch: generous portion of pumpkin pancakes with yogurt and maple syrup. Feels like brunch! Oh I had my oximega greens and my pills…

I feel my body screaming for carbs literally!!! Don’t know why, but I think it’s the intensity that affects my nutritional needs.

Thank god I’ve never been a bad eater to begin with. I love my sugar and sweets but I am a baker so I don’t really have a choice! Taking them out from my diet wasn’t hard. I’m not on a low carb diet so I don’t tend to ‘crash’ like most dieters. I’ve been on Atkins and it was great, but the whole idea of restricting carbs just isn’t for me as I workout too often and need my carbs!

Lunch : A fish fillet and some watercress!

Snack : nutsssss

Tacfit Session

Dinner : chicken an mix veg stir fry

Late night : blueberry protein shake

Btw I do highly encourage people to consume krill oil. There’s many articles out there on why it’s good and you should look it up.

Leave a Reply

