Day 11

Posted: March 1, 2012 in Nutrition, Recipe, Recovery
Tags: , , , ,

20120301-154017.jpg

Introducing my pumpkin paleo brownies. Here’s the recipe :

1 cup pumpkin canned or steamed (mashed)
3/4 cup peanut butter
1 egg
Few tablespoons of maple syrup or honey ( I put around 3)
Huge spoon of cinnamon powder (big fan of cinnamon, taste and health benefits)
3-4 dates pitted and chopped
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp baking powder (so it won’t be too heavy)

Mix them all up and put them in a pan. Bake at 170 degrees for approx 20-30 minutes. Should be pretty firm. Cool and serve with some yogurt sweetened with maple syrup. Or applesauce works too.

Ok, so I woke up with a bad back. One of those unfortunate days. Oh well, I’m used to it. Since the day I’ve had back problems and after the surgery, I had to psychologically prepare myself for frequent spasm attacks. It sucks but there’s nothing I can do about it. I will take it as a recovery day, pray that it gets better tmr before I hop on the plane to Maldives and skip my HIIT. But diet doesn’t fail.

AM : muesli with almond milk

Snack : nuts nuts nuts <;3

Lunch : stir fry chicken with veg

Snack : pumpkin paleo brownies and yogurt

Dinner : it's my mum's birthday so we're going Japanese!

Too full for snack! Oh well… Off to the Maldives!

Leave a Reply

