Day 32

Posted: March 22, 2012 in Gym, Nutrition, Recovery
Tags: , , ,

20120322-153700.jpg

My personal best: 60kg squats with trainer assistance just in case I can’t stand up x 3 reps.
I am glad I did it!!! It was F* heavy!!!! I only did it once
About 5 years ago but that was when I was fit as a fiddle! And I had loads of leg power and my back was still functioning.

=>>Prior to that I did 30 reps of 50kg squats, 30 reps each leg of knee to foot jump squats, 50 reps of 20kg squats.

I am getting stronger and I am not sore today. A little tight on my quads but not the typical soreness you get from busting your ass at the gym.

I always believe that if anyone cn look cute or pretty after a workout, it means that they are not working out hard enough! Yes, it was a torture and I enjoyed every bit of my training.
I am going to start altering my diet now that I know how to eat healthily and regularly. I think it’s time to take a step up and increase my protein while slightly reducing my starchy carbs and replacing it with more veg.

So, my challenge for the next 4 weeks (seems like a long time but I am the kind of person who has a hard time shredding fat)
@eat lean protein in every meal- it can be lean meats or cottage cheese or egg whites.
@eat more salad greens to fill up the starchy carbs- yes, instead of a handful, I will take a bowl full.
@Whey whey whey- I’ll try to consume whey 3 times a day (breakfast, post workout, bed time) instead of having as a snack. I will still eat fruit, but I will leave it till after workout.
@carbs- steel cut oats will be the only carb that I will fill myself with in the AM. I will occasionally have cold muesli but I will try to opt for the warm stuff. Chinese people believe that women should eat warm stuff! Some momojojo about the womb and periods etc! Ha! Other carbs such as a wheat wrap or a PB sandwich can be fitted in any other day when I am working out hard (squats!!!!) I think I deserve a treat 😉
@Tea- tea everyday, just for antioxidant purposes.

Leave the carbs for the weekend and have a cheat meal every now and then. I don’t want to go insane having such a strict diet!

Okay, here goes nothing! Have started preparing some foods and stocking up on the meats! Pre cooking them and freezing them is by far the best way to ensure I don’t start to panick when I am hungry. A hungry woman is an angry woman!

Remember, if you want to be it, you have to work hard for it. I don’t care if my abs don’t show, I mean, different bodies develop differently and sad to say, my genetic side….is a fail when it comes to abs! Plus my abs are uneven cos I am short of a rib (TOO obvious even though I know women are short of a rib). I have seen a faint 4 pack before and it looks weird! Lol! Ok, but if I do get to a 4 pack, good enough. I think 17% bodyfat will be my next goal. So hard! But I got all year!

Kudos to those who haven’t given up hope even after 5 or 8 months of training! I totally understand what it’s like to keep going while you go into plateaus and snack-attacks. But keep going. Get motivated and though sometimes you fall off the horse, get back on it. If the horse runs away, get on another horse!

11 months post back surgery. All I can say is, “I never thought I’d get this far.”

And I know I’ll keep going the distance.
Muscle ups are my long term goals but I did practice on it from ground level and learning how to transition from the ground up to the tricep position.
Shit it was tough!!!!

Leave a Reply

