Day 36

Posted: March 26, 2012 in Gym, Nutrition, Recipe
Tags: , , ,

So, I don’t understand why men (mostly) love to make loud noises like “yeearghhhh” or “hoooosh” or “grrrrahhhh” when they lift. Like seriously dude. You make it sound like you were squatting 200kg! The fact that you were doing only 30kg (I was doing 40kg) and you made those noises really put the entire crowd OFF. Sorry but, I don’t make noises like you do as I might embarrass myself with my light 40kg squats! Oh em gee!

I did an upper body push today.
Burpee push up pyramid 3 sets of 8-1reps
Wood chopper 3 sets of 10 reps
Db chest press (14kg)
Plate squeeze stance 3 sets of 10 each side
Ab routine
7 min run-walk-run-walk backwards-run-walk.

I didn’t do too much cardio as I don’t want to burn out. It’s bad and the last thing I need is for my cardio to ruin all the gains I made. I might aim for cardio 6 hours later after I’ve re fueled myself :) I don’t think there’s such a thing as doing too much cardio. I think the difference is being able to feel 100% or 50%. Sometimes you know it’s K.O time when your body feels fatigue. Don’t forget I am not in any stims or thermogenic pills and stuff so my energy levels are very honest. I don’t have caffeine and I eat normal. Not low in calories (1500 seems ridiculous cos i usually reach 1500 by my 4th meal) but not too much too. I usually hit 2000 I think! I don’t count but gauging from food, experience and portions. And I eat when I am hungry and snack then my brain tells me to. Eating 3 meals a day does not work for me. I crash big time! I get so hungry by the 3rd hour after lunch my brain literally starts to think about food rather than work! Lol!

smile!

20120326-182749.jpg

Made shroom patties with tuna, shrimp, cheese and peppers !

That’s my dinner. :)

Comments
  1. I love portabella mushrooms. I like making portabella “pizzas” sometimes!

Leave a Reply

