Weekend warrior

Posted: April 6, 2012 in Gym, Nutrition, Recovery, Relaxation
Tags: , , ,

20120406-203125.jpg

20120406-203112.jpg

So my bodyfat is down to 18.9%. I haven’t done the calipers but this provides the same result as the calipers.

Not much but still going!
Have a bit more muscle fibers along the side of my body as you can see. I also went for Pilates today and it was quite awesome. 100% core and very friendly instructor.

My trainings this week have been fruitful and very intense. I have yet to take my timing for 100 push ups, 100 inverted rows, 100 bodyweight squats, 100 full sit ups. My target is 10 minutes. We’ll see how it goes. The last time I did it was 15 minutes! Well partly because I did 40 reps x 2 and 20 reps x 1 for each exercise. So now I will do 10 reps for 10 sets all exercises!

Nutrition wise is good. I haven’t been that calculative but trying to watch what I eat and gauge the amount of carbs and protein. I definitely got enough protein but my carbs are always around slightly under par. I know it’s important to get enough carbs to sustain good workouts and fuel myself but I don’t know why I can’t seem to fit them in! So my strategy is to add a peanut butter and JELLY sandwich. I think the jelly helps! Lol! I think I should incorporate fruits as I usually have a cup or leas at night only. I should add some after my workout for my carb surge. Afterall my post workout only contains 10g of carbs I think!

I’m feeling awesome. I was a little bit poofy and it was because of my water retention during my PMS. The next 3 weeks will be fine…until its time again for the bloat! Yes, I bloat quite a bit! But it’s a cycle all women go through. I usually crave for sweets during that time and I always give in to it otherwise I’ll feel miserable. Then again, I try to make it up by pushing myself harder at the gym…or just have longer harder sex! Haha!

Whatever it is, don’t lose hope! Burning fat may take forever (like my case) but you know, 1% fat a month is still progress! In 6 months, I’ll pretty much balance out and come to a stand still. I won’t go too low cos I know being a normal woman it’s VERy Important to have certain levels of fat. I still love my desserts and wine 🙂

Now to get my bf into shape!!! He’s been sprinting with me over the weekends so it’s good! 10 x sprints of 100m is awesome! Keeping fit together is what every couple should do. He knows I’m the bunny so he totally gets pushed as he doesn’t want to run slower than me!

So today, my advice is:
RECOVERY is king.
Workouts are queen.

Recovery well with rest and proper nutrition and push yourself harder next week. Skip the marathons and long runs and do a variation of exercises to boost your metabolism. After all, your body can get immune to running, thus alot of joggers don’t actually burn fat after a period of time and you wonder why the lady that goes to the gym 5 times a week, runs for an hour, sweats like a pig but doesnt change in her physique. Change it up and see what it can do for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

