Day 29

Posted: March 19, 2012 in Fit Test, Gym, Nutrition
Tags: , , ,

Good morning. Today, I feel a little bit sore from the run I did yesterday. Kinda weak! Only did less than an hour on the hilly road and my body is waving the white flag.

So today I did the fit test!
50/10 , AMRAP
Squat jumps -30
Push ups -30
Burpees – 20
High knees – 55
Split lunged – 38
Tuck jumps -19
Dips – 19
Straight abs – 22
I was beat! But that was my warm up. Yes, now at week 5, my warm ups are 15 minutes and I told myself to squeeze in some quick bodyweight interval cardio before I do my weights

I did upper body today, 3 sets all
Spiderman crawls
Alt dumb bell chest press
L raises
DB rotational curl and press
Wood choppers

5 mins plus worth of… Guess what?

ABs!!!!!
Feeling awesome.
Diet so far so good. I ate a bit more calories on the weekend cos its kinda like a cheat meal thinggie. Air popped pop corn was the ultimate indulgence! Might have eaten too much but all worth it! I am not feeling like I am gaining fat so I think my diet is pretty much settled and I’ve learned how to space the meals out and to have the right ratios for each meal.

Basically (from highest to lowest amounts present in the meal)

AM : Carbs-protein (oatmeal and protein shake)

Snack : Carbs-fat-protein (peanut butter sandwich)

Lunch : protein-carbs-fat (wheat wrap with meat and greens + nuts)

Snack :
Carbs-fat-protein (training days : peanut butter sandwich or banana and trail mix)
Or
Protein-carbs-fat (non-training days : cottage cheese/yogurt + fruit and nuts)

Dinner : Carbs, protein, fat (divide the plate into 3, one portion protein, one portion leafy greens and one portion starchy carbs. Fat is the oil used to cook the food and from the animal protein)

Snack before bed time : Protein-carbs
Recovery shake with skin milk
Or
Skim milk / cottage cheese and 1 fruit
Or….
My Paleo Brownie! Heh! πŸ˜‰

So there’s my guideline for a good diet.
Of course, don’t expect to lose fat if you don’t attempt to workout. This keeps me in maintenance stage but if I want to lose another 2% of fat, I need to UP the workout. I haven’t been engaging in too much cardio but now at week 5, I am ready to slowly insert cardio 4 times a week or 5 if I can. It can be swimming 20 laps, slow jogging or just 20 mins of HIITs. Hopefully i can do it 6 hours before or after lifting, but if I can’t then it would have to be before my lifts as it will act as a warm up. Cardio doesn’t mean 1 hour! 15-20 mins a day makes a difference πŸ™‚

Leave a comment